NCSIP - Improving Instruction for Students with Disabilities

NC SIP project Staff

The program staff of NC SIP is located in the Exceptional Children Division of the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction.

The North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
301 N. Wilmington Street
Raleigh, NC 27601

Bill Hussey
Director
Exceptional Children Division

(919) 807-3969

Paula.Crawford@dpi.nc.gov

Section Chief, Program Improvement & Professional Development

Project Director, State Personnel Development Grant (NC State Improvement Project)

(919) 807-3298

Deanna.Steed@dpi.nc.gov

Program Assistant

(919) 807-3297

 

REGIONAL LITERACY and mathematics CONSULTANTS

 

Bridget Bilbro

Region 1 - Literacy Consultant 
Exceptional Children Division

(252) 702-4147

Beth Gilchrist
Region 2 - Literacy Consultant
Exceptional Children Division

(910) 814-7896

 

Carol Moffitt

Personnel Development and Mathematics Consultant

Region1 & 2 – Mathematics Consultant

Exceptional Children Division

(919) 807-3997

Melissa.Towery@dpi.nc.gov

Math & Leadership Development Consultant

Regions 7 and 8 - Mathematics Consultant
Exceptional Children Division

(919) 807-3997

Laura.Dendy@dpi.nc.gov
Region 4 - Literacy Consultant

Exceptional Children Division

Doria.sullivan@dpi.nc.gov

Strategic Planning Consultant

Piedmont-Triad Literacy and Math

Southwest Math

Exceptional Children Division

(336) 918-1256

Vacant

Region 6 - Literacy Consultant
Exceptional Children Division

(919) 606-0461

Melanie.Sharpe@dpi.nc.gov
Literacy Consultant , Northwest Region

Exceptional Children Division
(828) 733-1887

laura.marsden@dpi.nc.gov
Region 8 - Literacy Consultant

Exceptional Children Division

(828) 774-4261

Matt.Hoskins@dpi.nc.gov